It’s been almost been a month since I started using more water as a daily moisturizer for my hair rather than my trusty shea butter, bees wax, and coconut oil blend. I thought I was onto a good thing and doing the right thing by my hair until while on Curly Nikki’s website I heat a brick wall. I came across a post on hygral faitgue. Stunned that they was such a thing (too much water for hair causing it to break and become damaged), I decided to let my fingers do the working and searched the net for further information about the evils of hygral fatigue.

It’s not that I don’t believe that hygral fatigue isn’t a relevant concern but really how many of us black women are in actual danger of our hair suffering from hydral fatigue? What with our once a week hair washing regiments, oil based moisturizers…

View original post 370 more words

Leave a Reply

