When I first begun my healthy hair challenge in August 2011, I did a lot of research and one of the most common recommendations for natural hair or any health hair regiment was moisture. Moisture, moisture, moisture!

I thought I understood what that meant. I started using a moisturizing shampoo, extra deep conditioning conditioner, and also deeper than deep conditioning treatments. I overhauled my hair regiment to improve the condition of my hair, searched the world for a moisturizing daily conditioner. Well I didn’t find anything worth mentioning, instead reverted back to using shea butter.

Recently while taking my hair out of bantu twists I realised how dry my hair at the back was and as usual instead of reaching out for water to moisturize my hair, I grabbed some shea butter and rubbed some at the back of my hair. Well this didn’t resolve my dry hair situation and I realized…

View original post 150 more words

Leave a Reply

